Angeles City Barangays

Stretched out in the broad expanse of Central Luzon lies a city dubbed as one of the prime entertainment metropolis and culinary hub in the Philippines- Angeles City.

Classified as a highly urbanized city, it is strategically located that for decades, it was known to be the concrete exemplification of beauty, tradition, and growth.

Behind the city’s success are the small administrative units that were directly held accountable to cater on the people’s needs and rights- the barangay.

At present, Angeles is subdivided into thirty-three (33) barangays. These are:

  • Agapito del Rosario
  • Amsic
  • Anunas
  • Balibago
  • Capaya
  • Claro M. Recto
  • Cuayan
  • Cutcut
  • Cutud
  • Lourdes North West
  • Lourdes Sur (Talimundoc)
  • Lourdes Sur East
  • Malabañas
  • Margot
  • Marisol (Ninoy Aquino)
  • Mining
  • Pampang (Santo Niño)
  • Pandan
  • Pulungbulo
  • Pulung Cacutud
  • Pulung Maragul
  • Salapungan
  • San José
  • San Nicolas
  • Santa Teresita
  • Santa Trinidad
  • Santo Cristo
  • Santo Domingo
  • Santo Rosario (Población)
  • Sapalibutad
  • Sapangbato
  • Tabun
  • Virgen Delos Remedios

A barangay is headed by a Punong Barangay (Barangay Chairman), and is assisted by his Kagawads in the Sangguniang Barangay (Barangay Council). Also, special committees were established to ensure direct solutions to the concerns of the citizenry.

Angeles believes that barangays being the smallest administrative unit in the Philippines, plays the most important role in shaping the city.

This section of the website will provide you with essential information that will make you familiar with the barangays.


Angeles City Local Government - All content is Public Domain