Angeles City Barangays

Barangay Claro M. Recto

Historical Background

Barangay Claro M. Recto, Angeles City, was already recognized as a barangay before the enactment of R.A. 3370, known as barangay chapter, which was formerly of Barangay Lourdes as separated from the mother barangay Virgin Delos Remedios and a petition in 1962 was initiated by the residents to separate barangay Virgin Delos Remedios from barangay Lourdes North East which was approved by a resolution of the provincial Board of Pampanga. In 1965, a barangay resolution was approved renaming barangay Lourdes North East as Claro M. Recto in Honor of the late Senator Don Clarop M. Recto from Batangas Province, well known brilliant proponent of nationalist movement.

Claro M. Recto is within the urban areas of Angeles City. It is located on the South of Barangay Virgin Delos REmedios, North of Barangay Lourdes Sur East, East of Baranagay Salapungan and West of Barangay Agapito Del Rosario. Barangay Claro M. Recto has a total land area of .1744 square.

Demographic Profile

  • Total Population — 6,880
  • Households — 800
  • Schools (Public / Private) :
    • Kinder / Preparatory School :
      • Barangay Day Care Center
    • Elementary School :
      • Adventist Elementary School
    • High School :
      • CMRICTHS
  • Health Service Centers :
    • Hospital :
      • Rafael Lazatin Memorial Medical Center (ONA)
      • Angeles University Foundation Medical Center
    • Barangay Health Center :
      • Claro M. Recto Health Worker
    • Rural Health Unit :
      • Lourdes Sur East Health Center

  • Contact Information

    • Address M.A. Roxas St., Claro M. Recto, Angeles City
    • Mobile 0915-9835634 (PB)

    Barangay Council

    • Punong Barangay Hon. Mario N. Bognot
    • Brgy. Councilor Hon. Randal C. Malonzo
    • Brgy. Councilor Hon. Jane C. Calma
    • Brgy. Councilor Hon. Ryan C. Maniliman
    • Brgy. Councilor Hon. Jinkee F. Tolentino
    • Brgy. Councilor Hon. Adrian P. Miranda
    • Brgy. Councilor Hon. Jerome Q. Tiamson
    • Brgy. Councilor Hon. Cenon L. Suba
    • Secretary Marissa S. Palma
    • Treasurer Leila Q. De Guzman
Angeles City Local Government - All content is Public Domain